The Nile Delta

From north to south, the delta is approximately 160 km n length. From west to east, it covers some 240 km of coastline. The delta is sometimes divided into sections, with the Nile dividing into two main distributaries, the Damietta and the Rosetta flowing into the Mediterranean at port cities with the same name. In the past, the delta had several distributaries, but these have been lost due to flood control, silting and changing relief. One such defunct distributary is Wadi Tumilat.

Tanis Egypt

Tanis is one of the most important archaeological sites in Northeastern Delta Egypt.Visit the Royal tombs of Kings from both the 21st and the 22nd Dynasties were buried within the temple precinct at Tanis

You May Also Like